Login to your instructor account and follow these steps:

  1. Select Manage Courses beneath the appropriate text.
  2. Select View Sections to the right of the course name.
  3. Select the drop-down arrow to the right of the section name.
  4. Select the blue, Students button.
  5. Check the box to the left of the student's name.
  6. In With selected users..., select Drop from section.
  7. Select Submit.
  8. Select Yes, Drop Now.